News and Events
नगर आपका हैं इसे साफ व स्वच्छ रखने में सहयोग दें | पार्क अथवा सार्वजनिक स्थानों पर गन्दगी न फेलावें !, परंपरागत जल संरक्षण की तकनीकें अपनाइए ।
About Us

Kalapipal is a Tehsil in Shajapur District of Madhya Pradesh State, India.

Mrs. Anita Narendra Soni

President Kalapipal, M.P.

There are 15 Councillors in Kalapipal Nagar Parishad. Kalapipal belongs to Ujjain Division . It is located 72 KM towards East from District head quarters Shajapur. 65 KM from State capital Bhopal towards East. There are some Temples in Kalapipal like Panchmukhi Hanuman Mandir, Shri Chintaharan Ganesh Mandir, Hanuman Mandir, Hanuman Mandir  (Behrawal Jode). Bhopal, Bhimbetka (Bhim Baithaka), Sanchi, Raisen, Vidisha (Bhilsa) are the near by Important tourist destinations to see.

Kalapipal Tehsil is bounded by Shujalpur Tehsil towards west , Sehore Tehsil towards East , Ichhawar Tehsil towards South , Narsinghgarh Tehsil towards North . Shujalpur City , Sehore City , Pachore City , Narsinghgarh City are the nearby Cities to Kalapipal. Kalapipal consist of 127 Villages and 77 Panchayats . It is in the 487 m elevation(altitude).

Demographics of Kalapipal Tehsil

Hindi is the Local Language here, also People Speaks Malvi . Total population of Kalapipal Tehsil is 171,624 living in 28,105 Houses, Spread across total 127 villages and 77 panchayats . Males are 89,372 and Females are 82,252.

Politics in Kalapipal Tehsil

INC , BJP are the major political parties in this area.
Kalapipal Tehsil comes under Kalapipal assembly constituency ,current sitting MLA is Indersingh Parmar contested and won from BJP party.
Kalapipal Tehsil comes under Dewas parliament constituency ,current sitting MP is Manohar Untwal .